Nine Orders of Angels

Nine Orders of Angels

Watch the above video clip which explains about all the nine orders of angels.

Video Length = 2:57. File Size = 10.3MB. Download video here

Angels : The Nine Orders

1. Seraphim

The first and highest order

Seraphim stood above Him, each having six wings, calling out “Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord of hosts” – Isaiah 6:3

2. Cherubim

The second order

Make one cherub at one end and one cherub at the other end (Ark of the Covenant) – Exodus 25:19

So He drove the man out; and the east of the garden of Eden He stationed the cherubim – Genesis 3:24

3 and 4. Thrones and Dominions

The third and fourth orders

By Him all things were created, in the Heavens and on Earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities – all things have been created by Him and for Him. – Colossians 1:16

5. Virtues

The fifth order

For there stood by me this night the angel of God, whose I am and whom I serve – Acts 27:23

6. Powers

The sixth order

Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto Him. – 1 Peter 3:22

7. Principalities

The seventh order

8. Archangels

The eighth order

The angel Gabriel was sent from God to a city in Galilee, called Nazareth – Luke 1:26

But while he thought on these things, “Behold”, the angel of the Lord appeared unto him in a dream – Matthew 1:20

9. Angels

The nineth order

For it is written, He shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee – Luke 4:10

And to you who are troubled rest with us, when the Lord Jesus shall be revealed from Heaven with his mighty angels – 2 Thessalonians 1:7

Also read : How Angels Look Like ; Guardian Angel Pictures

Leave a Comment